`

Department of Pathology

Part IB NST & MVST - Practical Class Sheets

 

Michaelmas Term 2017

Practical Class Title Answers Notes Date
NHP1 Introduction to Normal Histology 1     Thurs 5 Oct
NHP2 Introduction to Normal Histology 2     Fri 6 Oct
P1 Introduction to the Practicals pdf   Tue 10 & Wed 11 Oct
P2 Acute inflammation pdf   Thurs 12 & Fri 13 Oct
P3 Chronic inflammation and repair pdf   Tues 17 & Wed 18 Oct
P4 Problem solving exercise: Inflammation and repair pdf Images  Thurs 19 & Fri 20 Oct
P4 – Vet Problem solving exercise: inflammation and repair pdf Images  Thurs 19 & Fri 20 Oct
P5 Lymphoid cells: Cells of the adaptive immune system pdf   Tue 24 & Wed 25 Oct
P6 Precipitation and Agglutination   Notes Thurs 27 Oct & Fri 28 Oct
P7 Complement   Notes (as P6) Tue 31 Oct & Wed 1 Nov
P8 Blood Groups   Notes (as P6) Thurs 2 & Fri 3 Nov
P9 Histology of hypersensitivity including the role in Tuberculosis     Tue 7 & Wed 8 Nov
P10 Problem solving exercise: An immunosuppressed patient   Images  Thurs 9 & Fri 10 Nov
P11 Growth of Animal Viruses   Notes Tues 14 & Wed 15 Nov
P12 Viral Haemaglutination/ Histopathology   Notes (as P11) Thurs 16 & Fri 17 Nov
P13 Detection of Virus Antibodies   Notes (as P11) Tue 21 & Wed 22 Nov