`

Department of Pathology

Part IB NST & MVST - Practical Class Sheets

 

Michaelmas Term 2016

Practical Class Title Answers Notes Date
NHP1 Introduction to Normal Histology 1     Thurs 6 Oct
NHP2 Introduction to Normal Histology 2     Fri 7 Oct
P1 Introduction to the Practicals pdf   Tue 11 & Wed 12 Oct
P2 Acute inflammation pdf   Thurs 13 & Fri 14 Oct
P3 Chronic inflammation and repair pdf   Tues 18 & Wed 19 Oct
P4 Problem solving exercise: Inflammation and repair pdf Images  Thurs 20 & Fri 21 Oct
P4 – Vet Problem solving exercise: inflammation and repair pdf Images  Thurs 20 & Fri 21 Oct
P5 Lymphoid cells: Cells of the adaptive immune system pdf   Tue 25 & Wed 26 Oct
P6 Precipitation and Agglutination   Notes Thurs 27 Oct & Fri 28 Oct
P7 Complement   Notes (as P6) Tue 1 & Wed 2 Nov
P8 Blood Groups   Notes (as P6) Thurs 3 & Fri 4 Nov
P9 Histology of hypersensitivity including the role in Tuberculosis pdf   Tue 8 & Wed 9 Nov
P10 Problem solving exercise: An immunosuppressed patient pdf Images  Thurs 10 & Fri 11 Nov
P11 Growth of Animal Viruses   Notes Tues 15 & Wed 16 Nov
P12 Viral Haemaglutination/ Histopathology   Notes (as P11) Thurs 17 & Fri 18 Nov
P13 Detection of Virus Antibodies pdf Notes (as P11) Tue 22 & Wed 23 Nov